REGISTERED VETERINARY TECHNICIAN

Accredited AVMA Educational Institutions in Texas

Please go to https://www.avma.org for a list of all Accredited AVMA Educational institutions.

Blinn College
Melanie Landis, DVM, Director
Email: melanie.landis@blinn.edu
Veterinary Technology Program
PO Box 6030
Bryan, TX 77805
Phone: 979/209-7202
http://www.blinn.edu/twe/vet_tech/

Clinical Coordinator:
J. David Sessum, RVT
Email: david.sessum@blinn.edu

Associate of Applied Science
Initial Accreditation - February 17,
2012
PROVISIONAL ACCREDITATION

Cedar Valley College
Kelly A. Black, DVM, Director
On-Site Program
Email: kblack@dcccd.edu
Veterinary Technology Program
3030 N. Dallas Ave
Lancaster, TX 75134
Phone: 972/860-8164
www.cedarvalleycollege.edu

On-Campus Program
2 years - Associate of Applied Science
Initial Accreditation - November, 1978
FULL ACCREDITATION

Cedar Valley College 
Kelly A. Black, DVM, Director
Distance Learning Program 
Email: kblack@dcccd.edu
Veterinary Technology Program
3030 N. Dallas Ave.
Lancaster, TX 75134
Phone: 972/860-8164
www.devtp.org

Distance Learning Program
Associate of Applied Science
Initial Accreditation - September, 2001
FULL ACCREDITATION

Lone Star College-Tomball 
Joyce Brod, RVT, Director
Joyce.E.Brod@lonestar.edu
Veterinary Technology Program
30555 Tomball Pkwy
Tomball, TX 77375-4036
Phone: 281/357-3714
www.lonestar.edu

2 years - Associate of Applied Science
Initial Accreditation - April, 1990
FULL ACCREDITATION

 

McLennan Community College 
Sue Allen, RVT, Director, Instructor
Email: suallen@mclennan.edu
Veterinary Technology Program
AAHA Accredited Fall 2013
1400 College Drive
Waco, TX 76708
Phone: 254/299-8742
www.mclennan.edu/departments/workforce/vtech/

Instructor: Dennis Clark, DVM
Email: dclark@mclennan.edu
Phone: 254/299-8771

Instructor: Frances Turner, RVT
Email: fturner@mclennan.edu
Phone: 254/299-8735

2 years - Associate of Applied Science
Initial Accreditation - Jan. 23, 2004
FULL ACCREDITATION 

Palo Alto College
Fonzie Quance-Fitch, DVM, Dipl. ACVP, Director
Email: fquance-fitch@alamo.edu
Veterinary Technology Program 
1400 West Villaret Blvd
San Antonio, TX 78224-2499
Phone: 210/486-3355
www.alamo.edu/pac/vet-tech

Instructor: Laurie Pawelek, AAS, RVT
Email: lpawelek@alamo.edu 

2 years - Associate of Applied Science
Initial Accreditation - April, 1998
FULL ACCREDITATION 

Sanford Brown College-Austin
Regina Bohmfalk, DVM, Director
Email: regina@bohmfalk.com
Veterinary Technology Program
9001 IH 35 N, Suite 105
Austin, TX 78753
Phone: 855/393-6860
http://www.sanfordbrown.edu/Austin

Associate of Applied Science
Initial Accreditation - August 16, 2013
PROVISIONAL ACCREDITATION

Vet Tech Institute of Houston 
Catherine Huff, RVT, Director
Email: chuff@vettechinstitute.edu
Veterinary Technology Program
4669 Southwest Freeway, Suite 100
Houston, TX 77027
Phone: 713-629-1500
www.vettechinstitute.edu

Associate of Applied Science
Initial Accreditation - October, 2008
PROVISIONAL ACCREDITATION

Vista College
Kamen Keegan, DVM, Director
Email: kkeegan@vistacollege.edu
Veterinary Technology Program
4620 50th Street, Suite 14
Lubbock, TX 79414
Phone: 806/785-2100
http://www.vistacollege.edu/campuses/lubbock-tx/

Instructor: Christi Olszewski, RVT (NM)
Email: colszewski@vistacollege.edu

Instructor: Andrea Bernal, B.S.
Email: abernal@vistacollege.edu

Adjunct Instructor: Ashley Temple, RVT
Email: atemple@vistacollege.edu

Associate of Applied Science
Initial Accreditation - June 20, 2012
PROVISIONAL ACCREDITATION

 

 


 

Powered by Affiniscape - Web Content and Association Membership Management