Governing Board

Officers of the TVMA-IAC shall include the following:

  • Two representatives elected from each of the following business segments: distributors, nutrition production manufacturers, business services, and specialty item manufacturers. There shall be four representatives (2 large and 2 small animal) pharmaceutical drug manufacturers
  • The TVMA executive director, TVMA liaison to the IAC, and the chair of the TVMA Member Services Committee shall serve as officers of the Committee with full voting privileges
  • The TVMA-IAC governing board shall be chaired by the Executive Director of TVMA and the TVMA liaison to the IAC shall serve as secretary of the governing board Terms of Office. The terms of office for all elected TVMA-IAC officers shall be two years in length, and one officer representing each segment of veterinary-related business shall be elected each year
  • Officers may be re-elected to office for a maximum of two-consecutive terms of office (four years) 
Everett Seale, IDEXX  Specialty Item
Donny Miller, Invisible Fence Specialty Item
Jack Smith, Miller Veterinary Supply  Distributor
Vacant Position  Distributor
Mike Bass, TexCap Insurance  Business Services
Liz Reyna, Tara Energy Business Services
Mitch Hoke, Hill’s Pet Nutrition  Nutritional Production
Vacant Position Nutritional Production
Jeff Sanders, Boehringer Ingleheim Small Animal Pharmaceutical
Justin Kotzur, Fort Dodge Small Animal Pharmaceutical
Andrew Thomas, Novartis Large Animal Pharmaceutical
John Graham, Vedco, Inc. Large Animal Pharmaceutical
James Weedon, DVM  Chairman
Orlando Garza, DVM  Liaison to the Executive Committee
Elbert Hutchins, EdD  


Powered by Affiniscape - Web Content and Association Membership Management