

## **TVMA District Director Nomination Form**

Nominations for TVMA District Directors are due in the TVMA office on or before September 30, 2013. If election is contested, ballots will be mailed to all voting members in the appropriate district.

## Please submit one nominee per form for each director vacancy in your district.

District Directors shall serve for a period of three (3) years with the terms beginning at the next TVMA annual meeting following their election. Directors shall be eligible for re-election at the end of their first term. After two (2) complete consecutive terms, the director is not eligible for re-election until one year has lapsed.

The following districts have elections this fall and need a candidate:

Bexar County (Loretta Ehrlund, DVM)South Texas (Sandra Leyendecker, DVM)Gulf Coast (Jennifer Hennessey, DVM)Valley (Steve Edelstein, DVM)Northeast Texas (Lee Goodman, DVM)West Texas (John Bruker, DVM)

The districts below have an incumbent who is seeking re-election:

District	Incumbent
Central Texas	Steven Golla, DVM
Coastal Plains	Pancho Hubert, DVM
Dallas County	Jim Airhart, DVM
East Texas	Justin Cavitt, DVM
Harris County	Jeff Chalkley, DVM
Permian Basin	Mary Anne White, DVM
South Plains	Larry Farley, DVM
TAMU/Labs	Sandra Lovering, DVM

As stated in the Bylaws Article IX, Section 6: "To qualify for the position of District Director, the candidate must have been a TVMA member in good standing for at least three (3) years immediately preceding the date of nomination and reside or work within the geographic boundaries of the district or be a representative of a non-geographic district."

## NOMINATIONS ARE DUE ON OR BEFORE SEPTEMBER 30, 2013

District:	Nominee:	
Address:		
Nominations must be signed by two (2) TVMA VOTING MEMBERS from the district.		
(1)	Signature:	
(2)	Signature:	
I hereby give you permission to place my name district. I have been a TVMA member in good st	on the ballot for TVMA District Director in the above-mentioned anding for the past three (3) years.	

Signed:

Date:

Nominations are due in the TVMA Office on or before September 30, 2013. Mail nominations to: TVMA, 8104 Exchange Drive, Austin, TX 78754. If you have any questions, contact the TVMA office at 512/452-4224 or e-mail djakubowsky@tvma.org.